Project ’46 Tiger Bridgelayer – Brückenleger auf PzKpfw VI wip2

Tracks ….. really!

Yup, managed to get the roadwheels and the Revell link n length tracks on today. On the whole it went pretty well. The tracks look good although I feel the Dragon DS ones are a little bulkier and look better because of that, plus the DS ones are a breeze to fit. What I really want for my Tiger projects are some of the new OKB late TigerII single link tracks.

Anyway, it’s on to the detailing next ……

Q

KTB 031 1250

Track sag, my version of the natural Catenary curve …..

KTB 034 1250

KTB 037 1250

OKB kgs73/800/152 late single link TigerII tracks

KTB 038 tracks

3 comments on “Project ’46 Tiger Bridgelayer – Brückenleger auf PzKpfw VI wip2

  1. Hi, reading your track tragedy… Having realised I’d completely messed up my Friul half track links by CA gluing the wires in first, I put the links in a tiny container and emptied most of a tube of super glue remover on to them, stirred it up and left it 24 hours; when I took them out, some of the wires had already fallen out on their own. It totally destroys the glue… There is a way back! Cheers, Matthew

    • Hi Matt,

      To be honest I never even considered CA remover! Given my track record (pun intended) I’m gonna get some for those little emergencies …. reminds me of the time I superglued my singlet to myself and the pillow I was using to lean against. Tipped over a full bottle of Superthin CA. It then caught fire and I had to dive outside and roll around on the grass to save myself, adding stuck grass clipping to my growing list of problems ….

      Brent

Leave a Reply

