Merdec and Nato 3-colour camoflage – Cold War 20mm moderns

Base painting on the moderns, my approximations of Merdec Winter Verdant and standard Nato 3 colour camoflage. I didn’t have good/clear 3 views of all the vehicles, so I had to make a few guesstimations based on as many photos (inc model pics) as I could find. I’m always wary using models as references as you never know how much compromise has already been used, so the bits I couldn’t find references for are “averages” of what pictures I could get.

Q



2 comments on “Merdec and Nato 3-colour camoflage – Cold War 20mm moderns

  1. Lookin Spec Bro! If people worry to much about ‘realism’ to the degree that a paint line may be off they need help…call me a doctor-just kidding! These are going to be amazing when they are finished.

Leave a Reply

