Project ’46 1/35th SdKfz350/3 Zerstorer 3cm M.K.103 Zwilling – 4

Started tonight by making up a PE Rommelkiste or rear stowage bin, as a test piece before tackling the ones on the Jadgpanther. Well things got out of hand and I ended up pretty much finsihing it! There’s only a few minor details left, tow ropes and some weld beads to add being the main things left to add. So basically I’m calling it done and ready for paint ……

Q

3 comments on “Project ’46 1/35th SdKfz350/3 Zerstorer 3cm M.K.103 Zwilling – 4

  1. I knew once you started you wouldn’t be able to help yourself! It’s looking pretty fab from the photos. The stowage bin is a nice addition. Are you likely to put a tow cable on? I can see that it has hooks for stowage etc – must be a hard decision to put some on or leave it looking nice and ‘clean’ of stuff…hmmm. I can see why 1/35th is hard.

    • Yeah, you know me too well, I liked the clean look, it was difficult enough to put those handles on heheheee. I think it need something though, I’ve decided it’s the little bits that catch your eye and make it look realistic, well more realistic anyway.

      Could always make you one in summer camo …….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

